Tokyo Game Show 2022 schedule: how to watch it live

[ad_1]

Tokyo Game Show 2022 is almost here and it promises to deliver exciting reveals and updates on some of the most anticipated games we’re looking forward to playing and games we may not know about yet. From Xbox to Capcom to Sega and many more, some of the world’s biggest developers will be in attendance.

This Tokyo Game Show 2022 scheduling and viewing guide will give you everything you need to know about the event, including when the TGS starts, a list of places you can watch the streams, and what you can expect to see at the show.

When is the Tokyo Game Show 2022?

Tokyo Game Show 2022 takes place From Thursday, September 15 to Sunday, September 18and the show will have panels during each of its five days.

Where can you watch Tokyo Game Show 2022?

If you’re interested in watching the upcoming Tokyo Game Show 2022, you can check out some of the biggest streams here.

STREAMING HERE ON IGN:

Here are the seven live streams we’ll be hosting, when they start and end, and where to watch them:

THURSDAY

  • Tokyo Game Show 2022 Xbox Streaming
    • DATE: Thursday, September 15
    • TIME: 2am – 2:50am PT / 5am – 5:50am ET / 10am – 10:50am BST
  • TGS 2022 Capcom Online Show
    • DATE: Thursday, September 15
    • TIME: 7am – 7:50am PT / 10am – 10:50am ET / 3pm – 3:50pm BST

FRIDAY

  • 505 Games Upcoming new titles TGS 2022
    • TIME: 2am – 2:50am PT / 5am – 5:50am ET / 10am – 10:50am BST
  • TGS 2022 KOEI TECMO Special Program! Atelier Ryza 3, Wo Long: Fallen Dynasty
    • TIME: 3am – 3:50am PT / 6am – 6:50am ET / 11am – 11:50am BST
  • Special “SEGA NEW” TGS 2022
    • TIME: 4am – 4:50am PT / 7am – 7:50am ET / 12pm – 12:50pm BST
  • [KONAMI] The latest information – Special program just before public day!
    • 5 a.m. – 5:50 a.m. PT / 8 a.m. – 8:50 a.m. ET / 1 p.m. – 1:50 p.m.
  • TGS 2022 Street Fighter 6 Special Program
    • 8am – 8:50am PT/11am – 11:50am ET/4pm – 4:50pm BST

You can watch the aforementioned broadcasts on September 15 and 16 on any of the following IGN channels. For everything else not mentioned above, as you’ll see in the full schedule below, check out the other broadcasts at Tokyo Game Show YouTube Y Twitch.

Full Tokyo Game Show 2022 Schedule

While we’re presenting the Tokyo Game Show 2022 schedule in Pacific Time, we also wanted to include the time difference from other time zones to help ensure you don’t miss a thing.

Summary of Wednesday, September 14:

  • Opening Program TGS 2022
  • TGS 2022 Keynote Address [Nothing Stops Gaming]
  • Gamera Games Now Tokyo Game Show 2022 Special
  • JeSU 2022 eスポーツ日本代表選手 お披露目会
  • BenQ MOBIUZ and ZOWIE New Product Announcement

Thursday, September 15

  • Japan Game Awards 2022 Games of the Year Division – 12 a.m. – 1:50 a.m. PT/3 a.m.
  • Tokyo Game Show 2022 Xbox Streaming – 2am – 2:50am PT/5am – 5:50am ET/10am – 10:50am BST/6pm – 6:50pm JST/7pm – 7:50pm AEST
  • Tokyo Game Show 2022 Special Episode “Life Makeover” – 3am – 3:50am PT/6am – 6:50am ET/11am – 11:50am BST/7pm – 7:50pm JST/8pm – 8:50pm AEST.
  • Assault Lily last bullet – 4am – 4:50am PT/7am – 7:50am ET/12pm – 12:50pm BST/8pm – 8:50pm JST/9pm – 9:50pm AEST.
  • ONE PIECE ODYSSEY TGS 2022 SP – 6am – 6:50am PT/9am – 9:50am ET/2pm – 2:50pm BST/10pm – 10:50pm JST/11pm – 11:50pm AEST.
  • TGS 2022 Capcom Online Show – 7am – 7:50am PT/10am – 10:50am ET/3pm – 3:50pm BST/11pm – 11:50pm JST. If you live in Australia, that translates to September 16 at 12am – 12:50am AEST.
  • Prime Gaming Live at Tokyo Game Show – 8 p.m. – 9:50 p.m. PT/12 p.m. – 1:50 a.m. ET. If you live in the UK, Japan, or Australia, this translates to September 16 at 4am – 5:50am BST/12pm – 1:50pm JST/1pm – 2:50pm AEST.

Friday, September 16

  • Wonderful Night Sense 2022(SOWN2022) – 12 a.m. – 1:50 a.m. PT/3 a.m.
  • 505 Games Upcoming new titles TGS 2022 – 2am – 2:50am PT/5am – 5:50am ET/10am – 10:50am BST/6pm – 6:50pm JST/7pm – 7:50pm AEST
  • TGS 2022 KOEI TECMO Special Program! Atelier Ryza 3, Wo Long: Fallen Dynasty – 3am – 3:50am PT/6am – 6:50am ET/11am – 11:50am BST/7pm – 7:50pm JST/8pm – 8:50pm AEST.
  • Special “SEGA NEW” TGS 2022 – 4am – 4:50am PT/7am – 7:50am ET/12pm – 12:50pm BST/8pm – 8:50pm JST/9pm – 9:50pm AEST.
  • [KONAMI] The latest information – Special program just before public day! – 5am ​​- 5:50am PT/8am – 8:50am ET/1pm – 1:50pm BST/9pm – 9:50pm JST/10pm – 10:50pm AEST.
  • SQUARE ENIX PRESENTS, “EIKO KANO’S CRITIKANO HIT: Tokyo Game Show 2022 Special Episode” – 6am – 7:50am PT/9am – 10:50am ET/2pm – 3:50pm BST/10pm – 11:50pm JST/11pm – 0:50am AEST.
  • TGS 2022 Street Fighter 6 Special Program – 8am – 8:50am PT/11am – 11:50am ET/4pm – 4:50pm BST/9pm – 9:50pm JST/10pm – 10:50pm AEST. If you live in Japan or Australia, that translates to September 17 at 12am to 12:50am JST/1am to 1:50am JST.
  • “SAMURAI MAIDEN” will be showcased on TGS 2022 official live broadcast! – 7pm – 7:50pm PT/10pm – 10:50pm ET. If you live in the UK, Japan or Australia, this translates to September 17 at 3am – 3:50am BST/11am – 11:50am JST/12pm – 12:50pm AEST.
  • 「DONUT GAMES情報局」- 8pm – 8:50pm PT/11pm – 11:50pm ET. If you live in the UK, Japan or Australia, this translates to September 17 at 4am – 4:50am BST/12pm – 12:50pm JST/1pm – 1:50pm AEST.
  • Wisdom X Fantasy! The latest game information “Three Kingdoms Tactics” and “Orient Arcadia” by Qookka Entertainment Limited will be released on TGS live broadcast! – 9:00 p.m. to 10:50 p.m. (Pacific time). If you live in the Eastern US, UK, Japan, or Australia, this translates to September 17 at 12am – 1:50am ET/5am – 6:50am BST/1pm PT.
  • 日本ゲーム大賞2022アマチュア部門」発表授賞式 – 9:00 p.m. to 11:00 p.m. (Pacific time). If you live in the Eastern US, UK, Japan, or Australia, this translates to September 17 at 12am – 2am ET/5am – 7am ​​BST/1pm – 3pm.
  • Puzzle & Dragons Champions Cup Finals TOKYO GAME SHOW 2022 – 11:00 p.m. – 12:50 a.m. (Pacific Time). If you live in the Eastern US, UK, Japan, or Australia, this translates to September 17 at 2am – 3:50am ET/7am – 8:50am BST/3pm – 4:50 p.m. JST/4 p.m. – 5:50 p.m. AEST.

Saturday, September 17

  • Happinet GAME FES at TGS 2022 Online – 1am – 1:50am PT/4am – 4:50am ET/9am – 9:50am BST/5pm – 5:50pm JST/6pm – 6:50pm AEST.
  • HoYoverse Special Program at TGS 2022 – 2am – 3:50am PT/5am – 6:50am ET/10am – 11:50am BST/6pm – 7:50pm JST/7pm – 8:50pm AEST.
  • Finger Festival at TGS 2022 Online – 4am – 4:50am PT/7am – 7:50am ET/12pm – 12:50pm BST/8pm – 8:50pm JST/9pm – 9:50pm AEST.
  • MEGATON Laboratory. at TGS 2022 – 5am ​​- 5:50am PT/8am – 8:50am ET/1pm – 1:50pm BST/9pm – 9:50pm JST/10pm – 10:50pm AEST.
  • Aniplex & DeskWorksNew special RPG program – 6am – 6:50am PT/9am – 9:50am ET/2pm – 2:50pm BST/10pm – 10:50pm JST/11pm – 11:50pm AEST.
  • TGS 2022 special program “LIMBUS COMPANY” RPG resounding vicious sin – 7am – 7:50am PT/10am – 10:50am ET/3pm – 3:50pm BST/11pm – 11:50pm JST. If you live in Australia, that translates to September 18 at 12am – 12:50am AEST.
  • Online Experience Tour – 6 p.m. – 7:50 p.m. PT/9 p.m. – 10:50 p.m. ET. If you live in the UK, Japan or Australia, this translates to September 18 at 2am – 3:50am BST/10am – 11:50am JST/11am – 12:50pm AEST.
  • 日本ゲーム大賞2022「U18部門」決勝大会 – 6:00 p.m. to 8:00 p.m. PT/9:00 p.m. to 11:00 p.m. ET. If you live in the UK, Japan or Australia, this translates to September 18 at 2am – 4am BST/10am – 12pm JST/11am – 1pm AEST.
  • 日本電子専門学校 TGS2022 – 8pm – 8:50pm PT/11pm – 11:50pm ET. If you live in the UK, Japan, or Australia, this translates to September 18 at 4am – 4:50am BST/12pm – 12:50pm JST/1pm.
  • Japan Game Awards 2022 Future Division – 9:00 p.m. to 10:50 p.m. (Pacific time). If you live in the Eastern US, UK, Japan, or Australia, this translates to September 18 at 12am – 1:50am ET/5am to 6:50am BST/1pm PT.

Sunday, September 18

  • Ninjala TGS Cup Finals 2022 – 12 a.m.
  • 110 Industries Gifts Wanted: Dead – 1am – 1:50am PT/4am – 4:50am ET/9am – 9:50am BST/5pm – 5:50pm JST/6pm – 6:50pm AEST.
  • Call of Duty Modern Warfare II – 2am – 2:50am PT/5am – 5:50am ET/10am – 10:50am BST/6pm – 6:50pm JST/7pm – 7:50pm AEST
  • TGS COMPLETION PROGRAM 2022 – 3am – 3:50am PT/6am – 6:50am ET/11am – 11:50am BST/7pm – 7:50pm JST/8pm – 8:50pm AEST.

What to expect at Tokyo Game Show 2022

After three years, the Tokyo Game Show returns in person, welcoming the public to see the future of video games from some of the biggest developers from around the world. You can check out what was announced last year at TGS 2021 to get a better idea of ​​TGS, though keep in mind that the last few years were just digital events, and this one is in person! For those who attend in person this year, you can expect booths and experiences for Smartphone Games, VR/AR, e-Sports, Game School, Indie Games and Indie Game “Selected Exhibit” and New Stars Area (Asia/Eastern Europe/America Latin). ).

List of developers attending TGS 2022

  • xbox
  • capcom
  • sega
  • Square Enix
  • koei-tecmo
  • Konami
  • HoYoverse
  • (and more!)

xbox games

Xbox has revealed that it will provide updates on “existing titles from Xbox Game Studios and titles released by developer partners that we hope will delight gamers here in Japan, across Asia, and around the world.” Here it is what to expect from Xbox in TGS this year.

<a href=

Xbox Tokyo Games Expo

More games from Capcom, Konami and Koei Tecmo

There is much more to look forward to as Konami will announce an unknown game. in a series “loved by the world”, Koei Tecmo will showcase more of Atelier Ryza 3: Alchemist of the End & the Secret Key and Wo Long: Fallen Dynasty, and Street Fighter 6 will have a dedicated stream giving fans the latest updates on the highly anticipated next entry in the series. legendary fight.

In addition to Street Fighter 6, we may very well learn more about Resident Evil 4 Remake, Exoprimal, Mega Man Battle Network Legacy Collection, or Capcom’s Monster Hunter Rise: Sunbreak. While RE4 is a mystery, we do know that TGS guests will be able to see Resident Evil Village on PlayStation VR 2 for the first time.

<a href=

PlayStation VR 2

Square Enix Games

Square Enix does not have a traditional presentation, but will have a stream showcasing more Forspoken, Crisis Core: Final Fantasy VIII Reunion, and Star Ocean 6: The Divine Show through the hosts of EIKO KANO’s CRITIKANO HIT series. (See also: All Square Enix Games in Development.)

Other panels include those focused on, but not limited to:

News

What is the Tokyo Game Show?

Tokyo Game Show (TGS) is one of the biggest gaming events in the world and has been around since the 1990s! TGS often hosts big games exhibitors and developers like Xbox, Square Enix, Ubisoft, Capcom, Konami, miHoYo, Bandai Namco and many more. The event is usually packed with showroom announcements, interviews, and much more hype around anticipated games and new games alike. Even when the event went digital-only more recently, TGS continued to air announcements and keep the lights on for all of us.

In fact, “Nothing stops the game” is this year’s theme, representing the “transformative power to bring joy and foster community” in gaming, despite the challenges the world has faced in recent years.

[ad_2]

Source link